LTAR Network Chair

LTAR Network Coordinator

LTAR Network Website

LTAR Network Executive Team

NameEmailSite IDRole
Dave Hooverdavid.hoover@usda.govCPERVice Chair
Dave Hugginsdavid.huggins@usda.govCAFVice Chair Elect
Phil Heilmanphil.heilman@usda.govWGEWVice Chair Emeritis
Ann-Marie Fortunaann-marie.fortuna@usda.govSPMember
David Archerdavid.archer@usda.govNPMember
Lindsey Witthaus (prev. Yasarer)lindsey.witthaus@usda.govLMRBMember
Betsey Boughtoneboughton@archbold-station.orgABS-UFMember
Nicole Kaplannicole.kaplan@usda.govCPERMember
Kevin Kingkevin.king@usda.govECBMember


LTAR Network Site Leads

Site NameSite IDSite Lead NameSite Lead Email
Archbold-University of FloridaABS-UFHilary
Central Mississippi River BasinCMRBClaire
Central Plains Experimental RangeCPERJustin
Eastern Corn BeltECBKevin
Great BasinGBStuart
Gulf Atlantic Coastal PlainGACPAlisa Coffin
Jornada Experimental RangeJERBrandon
Kellogg Biological StationKBSPhil
Lower Chesapeake BayLCBMike
Lower Mississippi River BasinLMRBMartin
Northern HeadwatersNHJohn
Northern PlainsNPDavid
Platte River/High Plains AquiferPRHPAMarty Schmer (ARS)
Virginia Jin (ARS)
Tala Awada (UNL)
R.J. Cook Agronomy FarmCAFDave
Southern PlainsSPAnn-Marie
Texas GulfTGDoug
Upper Chesapeake BayUCBCarrie Laboski
Kathy Soder
Upper Mississippi River BasinUMRBJohn Kovar(Ames)
Thanos Papanicolaou (Ames)
Jane Johnson (Morris)
Dennis Busch (Plattville)
Walnut Gulch Experimental WatershedWGEWPhilip




The USDA Agricultural Research Service (ARS) Long-Term Agroecosystem Research network consists of 18 Federal and university agricultural research sites with an average of over 50 years of history. The goal of this research network is to ensure sustained crop and livestock production and ecosystem services from agroecosystems, and to forecast and verify the effects of environmental trends, public policies, and emerging technologies.