Contacts

LTAR Network Chair

LTAR Network Coordinator

LTAR Network Website

LTAR Network Site Leads

Site NameSite CodeSite Lead NameSite Lead Email
Archbold-University of FloridaABS-UFHilary Swainhswain@archbold-station.org
Central Mississippi River BasinCMRBClaire Baffautclaire.baffaut@usda.gov
Central Plains Experimental RangeCPERJustin DernerJustin.Derner@usda.gov
Eastern Corn BeltECBKevin Kingkevin.king@usda.gov
Great BasinGBFred Pierson Jr.fred.pierson@usda.gov
Gulf Atlantic Coastal PlainGACPTim Stricklandtim.strickland@usda.gov
Jornada Experimental RangeJERBrandon Bestelmeyerbrandon.bestelmeyer@usda.gov
Kellogg Biological StationKBSPhil Robertsonrobert30@msu.edu
Lower Chesapeake BayLCBGlenn Moglenglenn.moglen@usda.gov
Lower Mississippi River BasinLMRBMartin Lockemartin.locke@usda.gov
Northern PlainsNPDavid Archerdavid.archer@usda.gov
Platte River/High Plains AquiferPRHPAMarty Schmer (ARS)
Virginia Jin (ARS)
Tala Awada (UNL)
marty.schmer@usda.gov
virginia.jin@usda.gov
tawada@unl.edu
R.J. Cook Agronomy FarmCAFDave Hugginsdhuggins@wsu.edu
Southern PlainsSPAnn-Marie Fortunaann-marie.fortuna@usda.gov
Texas GulfTGDoug Smithdouglas.r.smith@ars.usda.gov
Upper Chesapeake BayUCBPete Kleinmanpeter.kleinman@ars.usda.gov
Upper Mississippi River BasinUMRBJohn Kovar(Ames)
John Baker (St. Paul)
john.kovar@usda.gov
john.baker@ars.usda.gov
Walnut Gulch Experimental WatershedWGEWPhilip Heilmanphil.heilman@ars.usda.gov

 

ABOUT LTAR

 

The USDA Agricultural Research Service (ARS) Long-Term Agroecosystem Research network consists of 18 Federal and university agricultural research sites with an average of over 50 years of history. The goal of this research network is to ensure sustained crop and livestock production and ecosystem services from agroecosystems, and to forecast and verify the effects of environmental trends, public policies, and emerging technologies.